What the Left, and sadly, some Conservatives just do not grasp

Well said.

The Daley Gator

Many people think they understand the South, but many simply do not. The Left loathes the South, and always will. Many Northeastern Republicans look down their noses at the South. Some folks just sadly believe the idiotic stereotypes. Me? Well I grew up here, and have lived my whole life here. And, in fact, generations of my family have been here spread across Dixie for hundreds of years. I grew up worshiping my grandfather, who was born in Georgia, and was a hard worker, generous, and every bit a Southerner. He had many friends, of all races, and he treated others with respect, and kindness. From him, my grandmother and my parents, I learned that people were people. I learned how to treat people from them. And, I learned, by their example, how skin color really was not important. That people should be seen and judged by their actions, not their…

View original post 1,513 more words

Leave a Reply

