Happy Thanksgiving

I wish each and everyone a Happy Thanksgiving. Not long ago returned from a day of Thanksgiving and a hearty meal with family and friends. This is the officially recognized holiday, the fourth Thursday in November. The Thanksgiving Day meal I enjoyed today was the second for this month. The first was last Sunday after Church, with my Christian brothers and sisters. As a matter of fact I give thanks at every meal.

I am thankful for;
I am thankful that I am Saved by the Grace of Jesus Christ.
I am Thankful for the blessings bestowed upon me by God Almighty.
I am Thankful for my family and friends, both biological and Christian.
I am Thankful to the Founders and Framers of this Republic.
I am Thankful to have been born in this Republic.
The list goes on and on I have much to be Thankful for.

There are two sides to Thanksgiving, or giving thanks. We should be thankful for what we have and we should be thankful for what we do not have.
I am thankful for not having another President Clinton.
I am thankful that the politicians of today were not around at the founding of this Republic.
The list goes on, I have much to be thankful for not having.

I am also Thankful that I will not be among the masses taking part in the “black Friday” sales.

Leave a Reply

